ServiceTitan Alternatives for Small Businesses (2026)

As of Oct 30, 2026 · Prices and features read from each vendor's public pages (sources at the bottom) · How we check prices

Disclosure: TradeStack Watch may earn commissions from some links on the site (today only QuoteIQ, which is not featured on this page). Commissions never change the prices we report or how we describe any tool. Full disclosure (checked Oct 30, 2026).

Quick verdict

ServiceTitan does not publish prices. Its pricing page says pricing is per technician and each of its three packages (Starter, Essentials, The Works) has a Request Pricing button. If you want to see the number before you talk to sales, the closest published-price alternatives are Housecall Pro ($79 to $329/mo monthly) for 1 to 8 users and Service Fusion ($245 to $627/mo, unlimited users) for larger teams. Jobber, Kickserv and ServiceM8 cover smaller or simpler needs.

ServiceTitan vs alternatives with published or quoted prices

ToolPriceUsersFree trialGaps vs ServiceTitan
ServiceTitanQuote-based, per technicianPer technicianNo public trial; demon/a: dispatch, call booking, pricebook, memberships, payroll, commissions
Housecall Pro$79/$189/$329 per month (monthly); $59/$149/$299 annual1, 5 or 8 included; +$35 on Max14 days, no cardPayroll is listed as a separate product, not in the plan lists
Service Fusion$245/$382/$627 per month; $208/$325/$533 annualUnlimitedNot statedSeveral features are add-ons on Starter
Jobber$49 to $499+/mo1 to 15 by plan; +$29/user14 days, no cardNo pricebook or memberships listed
FieldEdgeQuote-basedTechnician-basedNo free trialClosest in scope; still quote-based
WorkizQuote-basedPlan-based7 days, no cardFewer enterprise tools
FieldPulseQuote-basedSeat-basedNot statedQuote after demo
Kickserv$60/$119/$199 per month5, 10 or 2030 daysLighter dispatch and no pricebook listed
ServiceM8Free to $349/mo by jobsUnlimited14 days + free planLighter feature set

Prices are USD list prices as of Oct 30, 2026, before tax, payment processing and add-ons. "Quote-based" means the vendor does not publish a price.

What you get from ServiceTitan and what small businesses can skip

ServiceTitan's packages all list dispatching, scheduling, call booking, invoicing, a pricebook, mobile estimates, payroll management, advanced reporting, commission tracking and customizable memberships. The Works lists configurable payroll. Its product pages add marketing, payments, inventory, accounting and field-reporting modules. ServiceTitan pricing That is a lot, and the reason it appeals to multi-truck HVAC, plumbing and electrical companies.

A small company often needs a subset: scheduling and dispatch, quotes and invoices, a pricebook and a customer history, plus QuickBooks. If that is you, the alternatives below get you most of the way with prices you can read.

The closest published-price options

Housecall Pro lists scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing, online booking, price book and job costing on Basic, and routes, flat-rate pricing, GPS tracking, commissions and QuickBooks Online sync on Essentials ($189/mo monthly, $149 annual, 5 users). Max ($329/mo, 8 users) adds recurring service plans, a sales proposal tool and route optimization. Housecall Pro pricing

Service Fusion lists scheduling and dispatching, customer management, estimates, integrated payments, QuickBooks Online and Desktop, project management and reporting on Starter ($245/mo, unlimited users). Plus ($382/mo) adds job photos, inventory, job costing and integrated voice and text. Service Fusion pricing

FieldEdge is quote-based but closer in scope: dispatching, flat-rate pricebook, service agreements, Proposal Pro good-better-best options, QuickBooks integration and payments. It states it has no free trial. FieldEdge pricing FieldPulse says pricing is seat-based and quoted in one conversation; it lists a pricebook, maintenance agreements and fleet tracking as an add-on. FieldPulse pricing

Simpler, cheaper tools

Jobber is a quoting-and-scheduling tool with published prices from $49/mo ($29 annual). It lists no pricebook or membership feature on its pricing page. Kickserv ($60/mo, 5 users) and ServiceM8 (free to $349/mo by jobs) are lighter. Workiz is quote-based with a 7-day trial and no card. See Jobber vs ServiceTitan for what to ask and best HVAC software and best plumbing software for trade-specific lists.

How to evaluate quotes fairly

  1. Write down your must-haves: dispatch board, flat-rate pricebook, memberships, payroll, QuickBooks type, call tracking.
  2. Ask each vendor, in writing, which of those are in the quoted price and which are add-ons or extra modules.
  3. Ask for implementation, training and data migration fees, contract length and renewal price rules.
  4. Compare per-technician, per-user and flat prices at your expected headcount in 12 months.
  5. Run a trial or demo with a real job end to end.

Frequently asked questions

How much does ServiceTitan cost?
ServiceTitan does not publish prices. Its pricing page says pricing is per technician, and each package (Starter, Essentials, The Works) has a Request Pricing button.
What is the best ServiceTitan alternative for small business?
For published prices, Housecall Pro (1 to 8 users) and Service Fusion (unlimited users) are the closest. FieldEdge is closer in scope but quote-based.
Is there a cheaper alternative to ServiceTitan?
Housecall Pro starts at $79/mo ($59 annual), Jobber at $49/mo ($29 annual), Kickserv at $60/mo for 5 users and ServiceM8 has a free plan. We cannot compare directly with ServiceTitan because it does not publish a price.
Does ServiceTitan have a free trial?
ServiceTitan lists no free trial on its pricing page; you request a demo.
Do alternatives include a flat-rate pricebook?
Housecall Pro lists flat-rate pricing from Essentials, FieldEdge lists a flat-rate pricebook, Workiz lists flat rate on Ultimate and FieldPulse a pricebook. Jobber's pricing page lists none.
Is Service Fusion like ServiceTitan?
Both target HVAC, plumbing and electrical, and Service Fusion lists dispatching, estimates, invoicing and QuickBooks integration. Service Fusion publishes flat prices with unlimited users, though some features are add-ons.

Sources

Every price and plan detail above was read from these vendor pages on Oct 30, 2026. Vendors change plans often, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Get the weekly “what changed” email

Get the weekly what-changed email: price hikes, plan changes, new features. Free.