Housecall Pro Alternatives (2026): Cheaper, Flat-Priced and Bigger Options
As of Oct 30, 2026 · Prices and features read from each vendor's public pages (sources at the bottom) · How we check prices
Disclosure: QuoteIQ is currently the only tool in our guides that we earn affiliate commissions from, and it is covered on this page. If you sign up through our QuoteIQ links we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not change the prices we report or how we describe any tool. Full disclosure (checked Oct 30, 2026).
Quick verdict
The big pricing issue at Housecall Pro is the step between plans: Basic ($79/mo monthly, $59 annual) covers 1 user, Essentials ($189/mo, $149 annual) covers 5, and Max ($329/mo, $299 annual) covers 8 with $35 per extra user. If that bothers you: Jobber (finer steps), QuoteIQ (users per dollar), Kickserv ($60/mo for 5 users) or Service Fusion (unlimited users). If you want more power, FieldEdge and ServiceTitan are quote-based.
Try QuoteIQ free for 14 days → affiliate link · plan details above
Housecall Pro vs its main alternatives
| Tool | Starting price | Users and scaling | Free trial | Why consider it | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housecall Pro | $79/mo ($59 annual) | 1, 5 or 8 users by plan; +$35 on Max | 14 days, no card | Flat-rate pricing, service plans, phone support | |
| Jobber | $49/mo ($29 annual) | Core 1 user; Connect and Grow 5, 10, 15 users; +$29/user | 14 days, no card | Client-facing quotes, marketplace | |
| QuoteIQ | $29.99/mo | 1, 2, 4, 10 or 20 users; +$25/user | 14 days | Lower price, measuring, bundled automation | |
| Service Fusion | $245/mo ($208 annual) | Unlimited users | Not stated | No per-seat charges; QuickBooks Desktop | |
| Kickserv | $60/mo | 5, 10 or 20 users | 30 days | More users for less money | |
| ServiceM8 | $0 (30 jobs/mo) | Unlimited users; priced by jobs | 14 days + free plan | Jobs-based pricing | |
| Workiz | Quote-based | Plan; request pricing | 7 days, no card | Phone and lead tools | |
| FieldPulse | Quote-based | Seat-based | Not stated | HVAC, plumbing, electrical; pricebook | |
| FieldEdge | Quote-based | By technicians and add-ons | No free trial | Flat-rate pricebook, service agreements | |
| ServiceTitan | Quote-based | Per technician | No public trial | Larger service companies |
Prices are USD list prices as of Oct 30, 2026, before tax, payment processing and add-ons. "Quote-based" means the vendor does not publish a price.
Why people leave Housecall Pro
From published prices, three patterns stand out. First, the plan ladder is steep for small teams: Basic is for 1 user and Essentials for 5, so a second user moves you from $79/mo to $189/mo on monthly billing ($59 to $149 on annual). Second, Max covers 8 users and adds $35/mo per extra. Third, higher-level features sit on higher tiers: flat-rate pricing, routes and GPS tracking on Essentials; recurring service plans, a sales proposal tool and route optimization on Max. Housecall Pro pricing
On the other side, Housecall Pro lists a lot in every plan: live phone and chat support, a mobile app with offline viewing, financing options and card rates as low as 2.59%. Forum comments about unwanted sales calls are anecdotal, but if that bothers you, remember that you can start a trial without a credit card.
Alternatives that are cheaper at small sizes
Jobber starts at $49/mo (1 user) and the 5-user Connect plan is $199/mo, only $10 more than Housecall Pro Essentials monthly. Its Connect plan adds client reminders, automatic payments and QuickBooks Online sync. Jobber lists no flat-rate pricebook. Jobber pricing
QuoteIQ Essentials is $29.99/mo; Beginner is $99.99/mo for 2 users, and Pro is $199.99/mo for 4. It lists a price book, job costing and QuickBooks Online on Pro, but not flat-rate pricing or a service-call dispatch board by name. For HVAC and plumbing we would test it carefully; for lawn, cleaning and pressure washing it is a stronger fit. We earn a commission from QuoteIQ. QuoteIQ pricing
Kickserv is $60/mo for 5 users, $119 for 10 and $199 for 20, with a 30-day trial. It lists scheduling, estimates and invoices, time and expense tracking, QuickBooks Online, and dispatch mapping and GPS check-ins from Run. Kickserv pricing
ServiceM8 has unlimited users and prices by jobs per month: free for 30, $29 for 50, $79 for 150, $149 for 500. ServiceM8 pricing (US)
Alternatives for bigger teams
Service Fusion is flat priced with unlimited users: $245, $382 and $627/mo monthly. At 10 users it is cheaper than Housecall Pro Max with extra users ($399/mo, our arithmetic). It lists QuickBooks Online and Desktop. See the Housecall Pro vs Service Fusion table.
FieldEdge, FieldPulse and ServiceTitan are quote-based and aimed at HVAC, plumbing and electrical service companies. ServiceTitan says pricing is per technician. FieldEdge says it has no free trial, and FieldPulse says pricing is seat-based and quoted after a conversation. Get all quotes in writing, with implementation and training fees. Our Housecall Pro vs ServiceTitan and ServiceTitan alternatives pages go deeper.
How to switch without disruption
- Export customers, price book and open jobs from Housecall Pro.
- Start the new tool's trial with a copy of your customer list and your top 20 price book items.
- Run both for two weeks on live jobs. Do not cancel before you have exported your invoices and payment history.
- Check how card processing moves over and whether your processor account is reusable.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Housecall Pro?
Is Housecall Pro expensive?
Is there a free alternative to Housecall Pro?
Which alternative has flat-rate pricing?
Is Service Fusion better than Housecall Pro?
Does Kickserv work for HVAC?
Sources
Every price and plan detail above was read from these vendor pages on Oct 30, 2026. Vendors change plans often, so confirm on their site before you buy.
- Housecall Pro pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- Jobber pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- QuoteIQ pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- Service Fusion pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- Kickserv pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- ServiceM8 pricing (US) (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- Workiz pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- FieldPulse pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- ServiceTitan pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
- FieldEdge pricing (fetched Oct 30, 2026)
Pricing pages for the tools in this guide
Related guides
- Housecall Pro vs Service Fusion: Where Unlimited Users Start to Pay Off
- QuoteIQ vs Housecall Pro: Price, Features and Best Fit
- Jobber Alternatives (2026): Nine Options and Who Each Fits
- ServiceTitan Alternatives for Small Businesses (2026)
- Best HVAC Software for Small Businesses (2026), by Team Size
- All guides